Australian Open 2018

Tom Rickit retains his title

Tom Rickit won the Australian Open for the third year in a row and for the fourth time in all when a stunning final round of 44 at Canberra International gave him an 18 under par total of 144 for 54 holes. Rickit won by five strokes from former three-time winner James Rogerson. Rogerson fired a superb eleven under par 43 on Sunday for his aggregate of 149. Overnight leader Jack Kalis returned 51 on Sunday to finish third on 150. James Rogerson now holds the most podium finishes in FIPPA international open history.

Rounds of 58+52+53 gave Helen Angel a 54 hole tally of one over par 163 and Helen won the ladies open (for the fourth time) by two shots from June Drury. June scored 52 on Sunday to fill runners-up slot for the third successive year. Sandra Hutchison, who led after 36 holes, carded 57 in the final round to finish third on 166.

Full scores here

Jack Kalis (Wagga Wagga) led the Australian Open after two rounds. Kalis fired Saturday scores of 49 and 50 on Saturday at Canberra International and took a one stroke lead into Sunday's final round. Jack's nine under par 36 hole aggregate was one clear of holder Tom Rickit, who scored 52 and 48 for his opening two rounds. Lionel Fisher was next best on best on 101. Ireland's David O'Leary was leading non-Australian. The Cork native was in joint fourth place on 104, alongside Tony Dorrell. Former champion James Rogerson was two under par on 106. Sandra Hutchison scored 109 (56+53) to lead the ladies event by just a single stroke from Helen Angel, who carded a second round 52. Full 36 hole scores below in third image document.

The .pdf attachment below shows details of the 2018 Australian Open, which was staged at the Canberra International course on November 24/25.

See the first image below for 2018 Australian Open Saturday tee times. Sunday tee times are shown in the second image 




Dutch Open 2019

Tournament Website details


Argentina v. Chile

Argentina overcome Saturday deficit to defeat Chile