VI Andorra Open

Victory for Toni Armengol

Andorra's Toni Armengol won VI Andorra Open, which was held at the El Torrent course in Xixerella  from 23/24 September 2017. Toni scored 50 on Sunday for a 54 hole aggregate of 12 under par 150. That gave him a two stroke winning margin over Jaume Vidal (Catalonia). Jose Santos (Catalonia) finished third on 154, one ahead of Pau Perez (Andorra). 36 hole leader Ricardo Morat (Andorra) returned 57 in the final round to end in joint fifth place on 156 alongside Josep Martinez (Catalonia), who was senior winner. Toni Armengol is the first ever Andorran winner of the Andorra Open.

Catalan Gloria Ruiz led from start to finish in the ladies Open. Gloria finished on 167 for the three rounds and was well clear of Dutch player Herma Kleinlugtenbeld. Ester Castany (Catalonia) was third.

Final Leaderboard

2015 runner-up Ricard Morat (Andorra) took a one stroke lead into Sunday's final round. Ricard added a 53 to his morning 46 to post 99 for 36 holes. Three players were on 100 - Catalans Jaume Vidal (who scored 49 in the second round) and Josep Martinez (51) along with Andorra's Toni Armengol, who scored 52 on Saturday afternoon. Gloria Ruiz led the ladies open on 108. 

36 hole Leaderboard

There was an Andorran 1-2 after  the opening round. Ricard Morat shot a fabulous 8 under par 46 to lead Toni Armengol by two strokes. Catalans Josep Martinez and Jaume Vidal were next best on 49 and 50 respectively while leading lady was Gloria Ruiz (Catalonia) with 51.

Saturday morning Scoreboard

The final entry list, Poster and logistical details are attached for the 2017 Andorra Open. The Andorra Open was last held in in 2015 and won by Enric Sanz. Xixerella hosted the 2014 European championship,which was won by Catalonia and the 2016 World Cup, where Ireland emerged victorious.



Iberian Teams Open 2018

29th June/1st July


World Strokeplay Championship Statistics

2009 - 2013 - 2017 The Stats