Fernando Morgado Trophy - Day Three

Europe wins Sunday singles 8.5 to 2.5

The European team, co-captained by Manuel Amor and Mark Millar has won the inaugural Fernando Morgado Trophy at Puerto Velero, Chile. Team Europe won the concluding Sunday singles 8.5 to 2.5 for an overall margin of 24.5 to 9.5. Co-captains Amor and Millar each boasted a 100% record in the matches, winning 4 points out of a possible four as did John-Ross Crangle and Eamon Gibney. Cristobal Andrade emerged with the best record for South America, garnering three wins from his four matches. 

Sunday March 18
Morning, 09.00 a.m. 18 holes, Matchplay 

Europe names first
Mark Millar (Ireland) beat Cristobal Andrade (Chile) 
Ian Farrelly (Ireland) beat Alejandro Moraga (Chile)
John Ross Crangle (Ireland) beat Joaquin Cataldo (Chile)
David Solé (Catalonia) lost Guillermo Ramirez (Chile)
Eamon Gibney (Ireland) beat Gustavo Cortez (Chile)
Jordi Serra (Catalonia) beat Claudio Ogaz (Chile)
Manuel Amor (Catalonia) beat Alejandro Huerta (Chile)
Pilar Montero (Catalonia) beat Oscar Caserta (Argentina) 
Josep Cortada (Catalonia) lost to Eliseo Gracia (Chile) 
Alan Hanlon (Ireland) beat Adauto Rodrigues Moraes (Brazil)
Jozep Klancnik (Slovenia) halved with Gonzalo Martinez de Giorgio (Argentina)  

Sunday Score: Europe 8.5, South America 2.5
Overall Score: Europe 24.5, South America 9.5




Chile Open 2018

Mark Millar wins at Puerto Velero


Fernando Morgado Trophy - Day Two

Singles won 8-3 by Europe