World Cup

The World Cup is the sport's premier event, originally played once every two years and now every four years. In 2004 the event was contested by 8 teams, in 2006 by 13 and in 2008, 14 teams battled for the World Cup of Pitch and Putt.


2004 Chia, Italy Won by Catalonia
2006 Teia, Barcelona, Catalonia Won by Catalonia
2008 Papendal, Netherlands Won by Ireland
2012 Royal Meath, Ireland Won by Ireland
2016 El Torrent, Xixerella, Andorra Won by Ireland