Andorra Open 2020

Josep Martinez is the winner

Catalan Josep Martinez scored 51 in Sunday's final round for a seven under par 54-hole aggregate of 155 and a two stroke victory in the 2020 Andorra Open at Xixerella. Martinez finished ahead of Andorra's Gonzalo Mendoza whose closing 52 gave him a 157 tally overall. Rafael Ramos (Catalonia) jumped up into third place on 160, courtesy of a last round of 51. Ramos narrowly edged out first round leader Ricky Morat (Andorra) on the countback. Fifth place went to another Catalan José Perez on 161. Perez fired a fine 48 on Sunday (and was awarded top senior prize). Ladies champion is Soraya Lassal (Catalonia) who posted 173. That was eight better than Pilar Montero (Catalonia) and eleven clear of Angels Navas (Catalonia).

Full Final scores here.  Full list of prize winners here

Josep Martinez (Catalonia) took a one stroke lead into Sunday's final round. Josep added a 53 to his opening 51 for a four under par total of 104. That left Martinez one clear of first round leader Ricky Morat (Andorra), Gonzalo Mendoza (Andorra) and Joan Bertran (Catalonia). Catalan Soraya Lassal led the ladies event on 114, ahead of Angels Navas (Catalonia), Pilar Montero (Catalonia) and Purifacio Montana (Catalonia).

36 hole scores here                             Sunday 8.00 a.m. tee times here                                Sunday 11.00 a.m. tee times here

Ricky Morat (Andorra) scored an opening round of 50 to top the first round leaderboard at the 2020 Andorra Open. Other leading first round scores were:: 51  - Joan Bertran (Catalonia), Josep Martinez (Catalonia), Enric Serrano (Catalonia); 52 - Josep Portell (Catalonia), Juan Paz (Catalonia).

Click on the following links for teetimes 8.00 and 11.00

Local rules may be seen here. Please pay strict attention to Andorra Pitch and Putt's Covid-19 Protocol.

Logistical details are set out below in English, Catalan and Spanish.

The poster is also attached.



II Breizh Open

Yann Le Tallec wins in play-off


Slovenia Open 2020

Yann Le Tallec victorious for 2nd successive year