Andorra Open 2022

Josep Iglesias Miralpeix retains trophy

Defending champion Josep Iglesias Miralpeix (Catalonia) retained the Andorra Open trophy with a superb display at Xixerella. Josep signed for a 48 on Sunday and a 21 under par aggregate of 141. That ensured an eight stroke winning margin over runner-up Ricky Morat (Andorra) who was also round in 48 on Sunday. Hugo Espirito Santo (Galicia) finished third after closing with a 55 on Sunday. One of the most successful players in international Pitch and Putt history, Herma Spaargaaren added another international Open win. The Dutch lady's 57 final round gave her victory by two strokes from overnight leader Merc Grau who posted 62 on Sunday. Final Leaderboard

Ladies Scoreboard                                                                     

Senior Scoreboard

Juvenile Scoreboard

Full list of prizewinners

Holder Josep Iglesias Miralpeix scored a brilliant 93 (44+49) at Xixerella on Saturday to lead after 36 holes at  the XI Andorra Open which was played from September 24/25, 2022. Josep held a six stroke advantage over Galicia's Hugo Espirito when Sunday's final round commenced. 2017 champion Toni Armengol (Andorra) was next on eight under par 100 with fellow Andorran Ricky Morat fourth on 101.

Merce Grau (Catalonia) was the ladies leader on 120, one clear of her compatriot Soraya Lassal (the 2019 runner-up) with 2021 runner-up Herma Spaargaaren (Netherlands) on 123.

Full Scores

Sunday teetimes                          

Saturday teetimes

See attached notice from Competition Committee re weather (in English, French and Catalan)

List of entrants, make-up of the Competition Committee, detailed Itinerary for the weekend, Poster along with the template registration document.are shown below while Logistical details are also attached below in English, Spanish and Catalan




European Seniors Strokeplay Championship

Rolf Kwant is the champion


WPPT 2022 Event

Juan Luis Sanchez wins on -21